Wordless Wednesday: the gift of self-confidence

CatPainting

This entry was posted in Wordless Wednesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Wordless Wednesday: the gift of self-confidence

  1. haha, that is a great image!! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Love it! I had an orange cat with exactly the same kind of attitude. 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Perfect, my daughter is like this these days 🙈. Self confidence is beautiful but over confidence is not good.

    Liked by 3 people

  4. heimdalco says:

    What a WONDERFUL photo with a wonderful message. As a cat person (my mom said my first word was ‘cat”) it touches my heart as well as sending a lovely, encouraging message. This photo made my day …

    Liked by 2 people

  5. I love this! Best gift!

    Liked by 2 people

  6. dfolstad58 says:

    That is delightful. Which painter inspired this? Van Gogh? Rembrandt?

    Liked by 2 people

  7. BernieLynne says:

    That’s how the cat in Shrek would paint himself!

    Liked by 2 people

  8. I’m going to find time to use this one in my classroom. ❤️

    Liked by 2 people

  9. debscarey says:

    Oh I just love that image Jane 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  10. daisy says:

    Great example 😀

    Liked by 2 people

  11. OMG, i LOVE this artwork – I actually wrote a blog article reflecting on that popular image of the kitten looking in the mirror and seeing the lion. THIS version is so much more empowering than the popular one – and truly embodies ‘confidence’! i’d be honored if you felt like reading my thoughts ( https://wordpress.com/read/blogs/162554741/posts/947 ) and see if they resonate with what you were getting at! thank you for this image.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.