A little Humour (humor): A few moments of laughter in trying times

These are troubling times for the world, troubling times indeed. I hope you may find a few welcome chuckles in this collection of humour; we need all the chuckles we can get. ❤

🙂 ❤

This entry was posted in A little humour (humor) and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

41 Responses to A little Humour (humor): A few moments of laughter in trying times

  1. I laughed out loud at several of these Jane; thanks. Times really are trying, scary and sad so laughter feels good.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ally Bean says:

    Oh dear, they’re all wonderful but I do like Alice’s approach to her day. Made me laugh out loud.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. My fave of this bunch is the skydiver one. Maybe the guy can hitch onto the coat tails of one of the others . . . LOL!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Victoria says:

    Ohhhh the formerly chocolate covered peanuts! 😜 Hilarious!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Haifa Miller says:

    Thanks Robby. These are funny! Hugs, Haifa

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Another LOL morning with hubby included, you made our day!!! Love you Jane and hope you are getting along really well!!!
    Love you! Rita

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Deb says:

    Perfect way to start the morning Jane, thanks

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Rose says:

    Loved these! Thanks for the funnies! 😄

    Liked by 1 person

  9. swabby429 says:

    A good way to begin a Saturday.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Lol! I love that you used the praying mantis one too, Jane 😁. All of these had me chuckling.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Wynne Leon says:

    Oh my – so good. The take a nap until after the feeling passes goes well with your laundry basket post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  12. kyknoord says:

    Jokes on her, as a bus driver, I’m into that kind of thing.

    Liked by 2 people

  13. I did chuckle! Thanks for this sorely needed humour….hope all is well with you and your.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jane Fritz says:

      I’m so pleased to have brought some smiles your way, Carol. We are slowly but surely recovering from our various joint replacements on this side of the country, just in time for the cold weather to take hold.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I am happy to hear you’re both recovering. I pray you’ll be fully healed before the ice and snow makes getting around difficult. Feel better!

        And yes, I did chuckle and smiled a lot scrolling through these memes. Laughter really is good for the soul. Thanks for that.

        Liked by 1 person

  14. Hilarious, Jane! I was laughing out loud. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Margaret says:

    It’s worming and defleaing day in our house for our cat so the rolled up ham made me laugh; as did the last one about chocolate coated nuts!! 😄
    Thanks Jane and you’re so right it’s so black and depressing out there! 😢

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Pingback: With Me Everywhere – Surprised By Joy

  17. debscarey says:

    I’ve always loved the one about putting up shelves and even bought the card. But there’s no-one I felt I could safely give it to without their other half looking at me sideways (for entirely understandable reasons). Thanks as ever Jane, a great crop 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.