The gift of enough

I hadn’t planned on reblogging; it seems kind of like cheating. But the messages contained in this post are too important not to be shared with all the women who might read my blog. Happy Mother’s Day!

This entry was posted in Women and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The gift of enough

  1. Emilia says:

    I don´t know the age of the blogger and yes, I had a lot of these feelings when I was young but with age (and after children have left) one starts to understand oneself and that the choices you made might not have been the best ones, but there is no right or wrong in this life, just different ways to approach things. No, I do not feel “guilty” of anything, neither do I feel that my female friends, acquaintances or colleagues had much influence in my decisions…I own them and I´m still happy about it!
    Be positive and don´t regret whatever it is you decided to do…from your perspective it will always have been the best YOU could do!
    A bit late but Happy Mothers day to all.

    • Jane Fritz says:

      Excellent discussion. I love your sentence about owning your decisions; that’s the perfect verb for our actions. Like you, I find that with age comes the gift of perspective. It’s too bad it is so late in coming for those many younger women who feel the pressures of others and, worst of all, the pressure they put on themselves.

  2. Thank you for sharing this!

Leave a Reply

